Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Jeepney Photos Photos by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

with 12 comments

 

Jeepeys Saturday Afternoon in Tacloban City Nikon D 70 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.0010_resized

Jeepney Photos

 

Editors, bloggers and webmasters, if you need photographs of jeepneys for your publication, blog or website, you might want to check out my “The Samuel E. Warren Jr. I Love Jeepneys Photo Album on Picasa.

 

Jeepneys lack the debonair style of the American “muscle cars” and would never be mistaken for a foreign race car. Yet, the Philippines’ jeepneys are flexible, versatile vehicles that have the toughness of an American farm pickup, the useability of a small school bus, the reliability of a sedan and the originality of the most unique taxi cabs in the world – found only in the Philippines.

 

Internet surfers, feel free to browse the photo album to see if you can find any photos that you would like to download to use as a desktop background or to package as your own desktop theme.

 

You might want to check the photo album every few days because I like to add photos to it . . .after all,

“I Love HEART_Nikon D 70 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr. 0008_resized Jeepneys.”

 

Sam

A1_Yamariza Jeepney on a Saturday afternoon in Tacloban City_Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.-01_resized

 

 

 

The Samuel E. Warren Jr. I Love Jeepneys Photo Album

 

https://picasaweb.google.com/115529281361827670221/TheSamuelEWarrenJrILoveJeepneysPhotoAlbum

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello! Thank you very much for that enlightening article

    free audio merger

    November 29, 2012 at 12:46 PM

    • Gere,

      Thank you for your compliment. Good luck on your website.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      November 29, 2012 at 6:14 PM

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s
    simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you have done a great job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

    buy triactol

    December 3, 2012 at 4:29 PM

    • Susanne,

      Thank you for the feedback. I usually use my Firefox or Aurora web browsers to work on my blog. I’m a curious guy, so I have other browsers loaded like the Slim browser. I have an Opera web browser, but, it was your comment that made me start surfing with my Opera browser. I had never used “The Big O.” It is quick and seems faily easy to get the hang of.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 8, 2012 at 12:23 PM

  3. I am sure this post has touched all the internet viewers,
    its really really nice article on building up new blog.

    lenceria online españa

    December 3, 2012 at 6:22 PM

    • Meghan,

      Thank you for the compliment. Jeepneys are interesting vehicles. Usually they are “Artwork On Wheels.” I keep my camera ON around the jeepneys.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 8, 2012 at 12:19 PM

  4. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just nice and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    build a website Cape Town

    December 4, 2012 at 10:01 AM

    • Tony in Cape Town,

      I enjoy hearing from my readers. Thank you for taking the time to comment. I look to write and take photos. I appreciate knowing that people look forward to reading my articles and looking at my photos. I would hope that you often find articles and photos that you can enjoy in my blog.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 4, 2012 at 9:36 PM

  5. […] Classic Custom Car Show Muscle Car Auto Racing Drag Racing Muscle Cars ~ Mopars at the Strip American Muscle Car – S02E11 – Buick GNX ALEX THE CAR GIRLStreet Rod and Muscle Car Auction Mitt Romney’s Loss Creates GOP Leadership VacuumJeepney Photos Photos by Samuel E. Warren Jr. […]

    • Brandy,

      In a sense a Jeepney is the son and daughter of an American car. At the end of World War II, the US Army, US Navy, US Marine Corps decided it would be cheaper and faster to return to the States without having to load the “Used” vehicles back on the ships. Uncle walked away and left the Jeeps. Filipinos took one look at the old jeeps and thought, “I have an idea.”

      Sheet metal and a few hours with an arc welder and they had created “The Jeepney,” a taxi cab, that can serve as the family sedan, a farm pickup, a ton-and-a half flatbed, a utility truck or a school bus — all rolled into one. A Jeepney is no Pontiac GTO, Plymouth Barracuda, Dodge Charger, Ford Mustang or Chevy Corvette, but like a GMC pickup the Jeepney retains the tenacity, work ethics and aggressiveness of at least one American parent, (i.e. the US Army, US Navy or US Marine Corps).

      samwarren55

      December 4, 2012 at 9:31 PM

  6. Hi Sam! Thank you for allowing us to use your photos. I am really in need of a photo of a jeepney. This is a great article too.

    Sharon Lopez

    March 27, 2014 at 7:28 PM

  7. […] you adored this information and you would certainly such as to receive more information concerning https://samwarren55.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/jeepney-photos-photos-by-samuel-e-warren-jr/ kindly go to the […]


Leave a comment