Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Thank You Mrs. Sheryl A, Vargas by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

leave a comment »

Thank You,

 

Mrs. Sheryl A. Vargas

Tanauan National High School

 

During the 2012 – 2013 Holiday Season you gave Ranilo Saldana a homework assignment on “Friends.” He diligently worked on the assignment.

 

At one point, he asked his “Uncle Sam” to help explain the English lyrics: “ . . . For good times and bad times, I’ll be on your sides forever more. That’s what friends are for. . . ”

 

From my old days of working in a radio station and listening to contemporary music, the lyrics were instantly recognizable.

 

The ability to try and put the concept of “Friendship” into words to explain an idea is not always an easy task.

 

While he returned to work on his school project, the explanation inspired an idea about “Friendship” that I had considered to write as the December holiday season began.

 

Ideas about previous Christmas celebrations made their way to the front of the line in my mind. The “Friend” idea found a comfortable chair and lounged in the lobby of my mind.

 

Ranilo’s assignment had reminded me of the “Friend” idea lounging in the lobby of my mind. Mrs, Vargas, “Thank you for the homework assignment”, it provided the inspiration to get me thinking and to put my thoughts on the virtual paper of cyberspace.

 

My “Honor The Friend” article is the result of the inspiration.

HOUR GLASS THUMBNAIL

 

Thank You

Samuel E. Warren Jr.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
Leave a Reply

