Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Superb Snack Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

leave a comment »

W L FOODS YAAHOO MOCHA SANDWICH_A SUPERB SNACK_Nikon D 70 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr. 0020_resized

Superb Snack

 

W.L. Foods’ Yaahoo Mocha Sandwich snack is one of those snacks that you can’t eat just one. My wife, Christy Warren, brought a small bag of the snacks home after work.

Christy owns and operates the CSW Cafe at 128 Independencia Avenue in Tacloban City.

 

Christy liked the snack and thought I would. Christy is right. The Yaahoo Mocha Sandwich is one of those snacks that you can’t eat just one. It looks like a golden, crisp Ritz cracker. The taste and flavor reminds me or a graham cracker.

 

People with dentures will probably want to have a large glass of cold milk, steaming cup of tea or a hot cup of coffee to “dunk” the snack cracker in. I did the “dunk” test. In a cup of coffee, the snack does not fall apart like a doughnut has a tendency to do.

 

Parents with infants “teething” might want to consider this snack cracker for the infant to nibble on.

 

I am no food critic, but I know what I like. When I sit down at the laptop to type an article, I keep one of the snacks nearby and it is great to have one of the mocha sandwich snacks handy when you are watching a movie. I put this snack in the movie snack category with Goobers, Malted Milk Balls, Twizzlers red licorice twists and boxes of Junior Mints.

 

The international grocery wholesalers of the world should at this point be reaching for their cellphones to call the Republic of the Philippines to figure out how to get regular shipments of this snack to put on the shelves of grocery stores, supermarkets and in movie theater snack counters around the globe. Nikon D 70 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
Leave a Reply

