Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Leyte Beach Photos Photos for Cousin Donna

with 4 comments

 

Photos for Cousin Donna

 

Beach Ruins

BEACH RUINS IMG_5257_resized

by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

I love to take photos. Every now and then, I actually browse my hard drive to see if there are photos that need to be deleted or a photographic gem buried in the images waiting to be discovered.

Ahoy !

I found these beach ruin photos. The warm sunshine, blue sky and cool Pacific water is a scene family and friends back in Missouri can appreciate. Usually in November in Stone County, Missouri, the weather get cold and the snow falls.

I bet Cousin Donna has already had to put wood in the furnace.  Wood heat is warm and comfortable. 

Of course, I remember Uncle Richard sitting in a big chair by the old black cast iron heatin’ stove. He would open the creaking door and shove in a stick of old oak or sycamore wood into the orange hot coals and the bright gray ashes. Then, he would snatch up the iron poker and shove it against the stick of wood to get it to drop down on the other burning sticks.

Uncle Richard would grin and then sit back down in the chair to enjoy the warm, wood heat, while snowflakes would whip past the window.

As we say, in the Ozarks, “I reckon, it going to get a lot colder before winter ends.” While the photos will not make you feel any warmer, at least, they will remind you that in southwest Missouri, come April, the sun should start to shine again.

Donna, I hope you like the photos. They might work as a desktop background if you are in a tropical mode. I took these photos on a beach in Leyte in January 2012.

BEACH BLOCKS ON LEYTE BEACH_IMG_5252_resized

BEACH RUINS IMG_5258_resized
BEACH RUINS IMG_5259_resized
4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello there, You’ve done an excellent job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this website.

    • Calvin,

      Thank you. I try to keep my eyes open for interesting photo ideas. It helps to live on an island — the world is smaller.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 8, 2012 at 12:15 PM

  2. At this time it seems like Movable Type is the preferred blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

    BCN

    December 6, 2012 at 12:10 AM

    • Frank,

      My blogging platform is Word Press. I love it. The only downside I have with Word Press is their built in blog editor is “Caveman primitive.” A Caveman can’t do it using the built in blog editor. I upgraded my Windows Live Writer to Windows Live Writer 2012 and everyting seems smooth as silk.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 8, 2012 at 12:12 PM


Leave a Reply

