Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

The Boatmen Photography Patrol Photos by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

with 8 comments

 

Photography Patrol

The Boatmen Nikon D 70 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr. 0001_resized

 

The Boatmen

Two barges move massive amounts of white sand for use in concrete along the Pinagbahaan River in Barangay Cogon in Palo, Leyte, Republic of the Philippines. This photo shows the massive amounts of sand on the river bank and gives an overall landscape perspective of this afternoon photograph.

 

Both of these photos were shot from a moving “trike”, which explains why the push pole in the bottom photo hides the one boatman’s face and the electric line in the photo helps to hide the second boatmen’s face. This bottom photo shows how low in the water the barge rides the current.

Nikon D 70 Photos by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

The Boatmen Nikon D 70 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr. 0002_resized

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A search in Yahoo raised your web blog – I’m happy it did, thank you.

    Maximilian

    November 30, 2012 at 12:59 PM

    • Maximilian,

      Thank you. I love to take and publish photos. I am always on the look out for something interesting. Please, feel free to visit often.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 2, 2012 at 9:43 PM

  2. I absolutely love your website.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you develop this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own website and would love to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Kudos!

    link

    December 3, 2012 at 1:05 AM

    • Bookam,

      Thank you for the compliment. I use the Word Press Journalist theme as a template. Word Press does the computer Internet host routine and I write articles and publish photos for my blog.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 3, 2012 at 5:53 PM

  3. U have a very nice blog over here. I just wanna say thanks for all the interesting information on it. I’ll follow your site if you keep up the good work!

    nu gratissex

    December 4, 2012 at 7:05 PM

    • Alabilla,

      Thank you. I keep my eyes open for interesting photographs. The stories usually come from my life experiences.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      December 8, 2012 at 12:16 PM

  4. A search in Yahoo brought up your websites – I’m glad it did, many thanks.

    Dawna

    December 9, 2012 at 9:12 PM


Leave a Reply

