Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Here Comes The Genie ! Nikon D 100 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

with 5 comments

October 31, 2012

 

Happy Halloween !

 

On The Other Side

 

Of The International Date Line

 

and in The United States of America

 

 

Here Comes The Genie !

 

Here Comes The Genie ! is a photo idea that I played with October

31, 2012, in the Philippines. I had some Halloween photo ideas.

  I found the old Aladdin’s lamp incense burner in the packed away

goods shipped from the United States.

 

I positioned it, in front of native Leyte vegetation on the small

bamboo end table. When the Nikon D 100 camera was ready, I

came up with some magick of my own to get the smoke rising out

of the lamp.

 

Then, click. I shot a few photos, until I got the one that says, “Here

Comes The Genie !” Happy Halloween !

Nikon D 100 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

 

 

 

 

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad you had a wonderful birthday! check your email ASAP! Donna

    Donna DeLong

    November 5, 2012 at 1:27 AM

  2. Hello you have a nice website over here! Thanks for posting this interesting information for us! If you keep up the good work I’ll visit your blog again. Thanks!

    sexdate123

    November 5, 2012 at 2:04 PM

    • Date,

      I appreciate the compliment. God gave me an unusual sense of humor to look at life with and sometimes it shows up in the articles and photos. The nice thing about my tongue in cheek approach to life is I usually write articles and shoot photos that most writers and photographers probably would not give a second thought.

      I like to inform and entertain my readers. I also try every now and then to come up with some literary or photographic surprises. If you like the Genie photo you can find my complete “The Magick Of Halloween” photo album posted on Picasa Web Albums just look for Samuel Warren.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      November 7, 2012 at 11:16 PM

  3. I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This kind of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up that the great works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

    Eusebia

    November 24, 2012 at 9:14 PM

    • Eusebia,

      I am a one man blog. I get an idea and I run with it.

      Thank you for the compliment.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      November 26, 2012 at 12:59 AM


Leave a Reply

