Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Reader Responses’Request October Observations

with 12 comments

Reader Responses’ Request

October Observations

by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

I love hearing from readers. I enjoy reading the comments section of my “Sam I Am Blog” where a reader or surfer has taken the time to leave me a comment.

Spam Slam

In the World of the 21st Century, you look at a comment and trust your common sense and your spam filter to decide if the message is from a real living, breathing human or a geared up, souped up, super charged, robotic mailing program sucking electronic steroids off of Internet servers. Many websites use those annoying Captcha traps to try and separate the humans from artificially intelligent robotic mailing list and spam spreader programs.

I usually just bypass Captcha website because they are probably better at brushing off humans than stopping spam. I have been to sites, where I have spent several minutes trying to type correctly the capital and lowercase letter only to “Submit” and have to start all over again.

Screen Scene

I am on the other side of the laptop screen. At some point, there was another person, on the other side, of the computer screen at their laptop or desktop.

I do the old hard-nose detective and curious reporter routine and rely on my common sense and my gut. I gamble that I am responding to a person and not an artificially intelligent computer that has nothing better to do than try to email or message me.

Text Talk

Since I love to hear from readers. Let’s talk, October.

Please, use the Comment form on my blog to let me know what October and Halloween means to you ?

Email doesn’t work well for me because all I ever seem to get is spam, advertisements and junk mail and since moving to the Philippines, my email system is somewhere in “The Twilight Zone.”

If you are interested in getting people to “sound off” about October and Halloween – let’s try the Comment form and see if people out there are ready to converse on “The Unknown.”

What does Halloween mean to you ? I am a Halloween baby. I was born the day before, so Halloween has always literally been my shadow.

Halloween Holiday

There are important days throughout the year that represent different things to different people.

Halloween to me is the one time of the year, when The Universe encourages people to try “to relate, attempt to understand or simply question and research the Unknown.”

Mystery Month

The calendar is full of religious, secular, humanitarian and organizational months, half-months, week observances and special days, but, Halloween is a global, human holiday that asks, “What do you belief ?”

Halloween is the mystical holiday that beckons people to step into the mists and see if they have anything to fear or are they just letting their mirrored reflection stare back into their soul.

Ghosts, goblins, gremlins, golems, grimores, ghouls ?

Ghosts, goblins, gremlins, golems, grimores, and ghouls; what ever your Halloween topic, this is the month that we can talk and write about it. I don’t have a Message Board or a Discussion Forum, thus, if you send me a Comment on my “Sam I Am Blog” I will get back to you as soon as I can.

What does October mean to you ?”

What does Halloween mean to you ?”

Happy October !

Happy Halloween !

Sam

 

Written by samwarren55

October 9, 2012 at 11:28 PM

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great post! We are linking to this great content on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

    Party Games

    October 25, 2012 at 6:06 PM

    • Armand,

      Thank you. I try to come up with interesting articles and photos.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      November 4, 2012 at 4:15 PM

  2. When visiting sites. i always look for a very nice
    content just like yours “

    reverse phone lookup

    October 26, 2012 at 8:52 PM

  3. Hello there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    maldives weather

    October 29, 2012 at 6:34 AM

    • Maldives,

      I appreciate the compliment. I enjoy knowing I help to remind you of a friend.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      October 30, 2012 at 9:55 PM

  4. What’s up to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this webpage; this website contains amazing and actually fine stuff for readers.

    Usedcarauctionss.com

    October 29, 2012 at 5:44 PM

  5. Great article! That is the kind of information that should be shared across
    the net. Shame on the seek engines for now not positioning this submit higher!
    Come on over and talk over with my website . Thanks =)

    • Violette,

      I appreciate knowing that you enjoyed the article. I hope you will check back often for more of my articles and photos.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      October 30, 2012 at 9:56 PM

  6. I drop a leave a response when I especially enjoy a post on a website or I have something to add to the discussion.
    Usually it’s caused by the fire displayed in the article I browsed. And after this post Reader Responses’Request October Observations Sam I Am Blog.
    I was excited enough to post a thought 😛 I do have 2 questions for you if you tend
    not to mind. Could it be simply me or do a few of these
    remarks appear like they are left by brain dead folks?
    😛 And, if you are writing at other online social
    sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you make a list all of your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    Ross

    November 4, 2012 at 10:34 AM

    • Rose,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

      I appreciate the comments from readers. I believe some of the comments maybe from people who aren’t that familiar with English. Of course, I wouldn’t know where to begin to make a comment in Mandarin Chinese, so I appreciate a reader taking the time to give his or her English a shot.

      It has been awhile since I went to any social sites. But, I check in on facebook now and then. I have a Linked In connection, but I don’t visit it often. The key is to type in Samuel Warren and look for the photo.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      November 14, 2012 at 12:11 AM


Leave a Reply

