Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

” Extreme Fixer Upper ” — Photo for Katie — Photography Patrol

with 13 comments

” Extreme Fixer Upper ” — Photo for Katie — Take a camera and take a walk, sometimes you might be amazed at the sights you find near your front door. July 15, 2012 — I took the Nikon D 100 and strolled down the road. A few yards down the Barangay Baras Road from my front door at One Warren Way is this former Filipino bamboo home.
I saw this building and thought of my favorite American realtor, Katie. For three years, in the United States, my wife, Christy Warren and I used the Internet and I went to numerous websites trying to sell the more than 70 acres of Warren Land in rural southwest Missouri. We even listed the property with two other realtors and one realtor was a national American real estate firm.
Yet, it was a third generation Stone County, Missouri native, Katie Philipps of Tri-Lakes Realtors, who helped us to find a “buyer” and close the deal in less than three months Thanks to Katie, Our Favorite American Real Estate Agent, Christy and I are now living “Our American Dream” on the island of Leyte, in the Republic of The Philippines.  Nikon D 100 Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Cous 🙂

    Darlene DeLong

    July 28, 2012 at 3:47 AM

  2. I just want to mention I am newbie to blogging and site-building and honestly loved this blog site. Likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You really have excellent articles. Thanks for sharing with us your website.

    Daysi Mense

    August 6, 2012 at 2:05 AM

    • Daysi,

      Thank you for the feedback. Blogging is a great way to share your life with readers, but, it takes time to create, edit and publish your articles, Newspaper layout ideas can be really useful in designing a blog.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      August 6, 2012 at 10:37 PM

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    wyroby betonowe

    August 8, 2012 at 6:39 PM

    • Halik,

      Nothing is off topic with me — I’m an old newshound. I set up a blog on Word Press and Blogger. I went for the FREE offers. I used a search engine to find the “Blog host” and “blogging platforms” that are out there. I even looked at Bravenet and experimented with Wix and Webs. I didn’t know enough about Flash websites to jump too far off in the deep end of Webs and Wix.

      I’m a penny pincher. My blogs have not cost me “a pretty penny” because I went for the FREE services provided.

      The nice thing about blogs is you don’t have to be web smart. The resources of various websites with information on blogs will take you from fingerpainting to a doctorate degree in record time.

      The different blog hosts and blog platforms offer various setups. I always choose FREE and easy. There are the “Geeky” sites with blog info like CNET and Mashable. And there are blog websites that specialize in plugins, extensions, widgets and gadgets for the various blogs.

      And there are the Social Groups where bloggers get together and swap their “war stories” and “fish stories.” I have a Blogger badge on my page, which goes to that social group and not Google’s Blogger blogspot blog site. There are a lot of places to find the information to take off and have fun blogging.

      Good luck. If you decide to start your own blog, send me an email and let me know you are up and running.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      August 9, 2012 at 12:20 AM

  4. link

    Loni Saeli

    August 10, 2012 at 8:55 AM

  5. Wonderful post! I?m just starting out in community management/marketing media and trying to learn how to do it effectively – resources like this article are extremely valuable. As our company is based in the US, it?s all a bit new to us. The example above is something that I worry about as effectively, how to show your own genuine enthusiasm and share the fact that your product is valuable in that case

    Discover More

    August 10, 2012 at 5:51 PM

    • AAjay,

      Thank you for the compliment. Good Luck on starting your new business. My wife opened her CSW Cafe here, in the Philippines, back in April 2012.She can really appreciate the challenges facing business people. Trust in your business skills and the knowledge that Life is a cycle, so even in time, a depressing Global Economy will eventually improve. Good Luck.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      August 14, 2012 at 11:07 PM

  6. After study some with the weblog articles for your site now, and that i actually like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and are checking back soon. Pls consider my internet internet site too and inform me what you consider.

    Sakthi Kumar Chandrabose

    August 10, 2012 at 6:43 PM

    • Sakthi,

      Thank you for the compliment. Pass along the link to your internet site and I will visit.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      August 14, 2012 at 11:00 PM

  7. I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours lately, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is lovely worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the net might be much more useful than ever before.

    • Ultimate Lock,

      Thank you for the compliment. I try to find story ideas and photos that I think will inform and entertain readers.
      Sam

      samwarren55

      September 4, 2012 at 5:55 PM

    • I try to find interesting photos. I probably just have a warped sense of humor about life.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      October 11, 2012 at 7:23 AM


Leave a Reply

