Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Good Friday In Leyte–Photos by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

with 6 comments

Holy Week in Leyte 2012_A 018 Photo by Samuel E Warren Jr_resized

Philippines Passion Play – Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.  Today, April 6, 2012, these people recreate the journey to the crucifixion.  The streets of Tacloban City are usually bustling with people shopping and going to and from work.  Today, the buildings resembled a modern day ghost town, except for the occasional car, truck, trike or jeepney.  Then, on Real Street in Tacloban City, this group of citizen actors recreate the journey to the crucifixion.  Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

Holy Week in Leyte 2012_A 014 Photo by Samuel E Warren Jr_resized

Holy Week in Leyte 2012_A 021 Photo by Samuel E Warren Jr_resized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What do you think about including social media to your blog? I saw you have some shares but not a lot. Was wondering what your reasoning behind this is. I write about boom trucks at bucket trucks and spend a lot of time using social

    boom trucks

    April 8, 2012 at 3:37 PM

    • Boom trucks,

      My philosophy is “Keep Life Simple.” I would love to include social media in my blog.I’m all about enhancing communication. If you know of add-ons, plugins or extensions of social media that can easily interface with Word Press, then, please, email me and let me know.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      April 9, 2012 at 6:49 PM

  2. I’d forever want to be update on new articles on this web site, bookmarked ! . 807823

    Homepage

    April 14, 2012 at 6:04 AM

    • Homepage,

      Thank you for your kind comment. I try to updat my blog two to three times a week with articles and photos.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      April 15, 2012 at 3:21 PM

  3. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: samwarren55.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/good-friday-in-leytephotos-by-samuel-e-warren-jr/ […]…

    Homepage

    April 14, 2012 at 6:07 AM

    • This is a trackback link to my “Good Friday In Leyte” photos.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      April 15, 2012 at 3:19 PM


Leave a Reply

