Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Photography Patrol – Katrina The Communicator–Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

with 4 comments

KATRINA THE COMMUNICATOR_9802A_resized

Photography Patrol –  Katrina The Communicator.    Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.  The young woman smiling at the camera on the back of the motorcycle is Katrina.  I had my trusty Canon EOS 40 D camera and strolled the streets of Tacloban City.  I am in my "Sam The Photographer" mode, March 13, 2012,  to photograph man on the street moments and events that catch  my eye.  I strolled along the street and I heard, "Take A Picture."  I noticed the smiling Leyte Normal University students, in front of a Sari-Sari Store, so I raised the camera and clicked the shutter.

I turned to the sari sari store owner and asked for a Coca Cola.  The woman smiled at me.  The English to Waray language barrier was obviously in place.  Fortunately, Katrina, the student, explained to the woman and I got my soda.  Katrina, the student, also explained that she is majoring in Mass Communications at the university.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Visit link: Katrina The Communicator–Photo by Samuel E … – Sam I Am Blog […]

    • blog e foto,

      Thank you for the link. I enjoy being a “Man On The Street Photographer,” who captures the news, events and people who come in focus with my lens.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      March 30, 2012 at 11:26 AM

  2. […] Photography Patrol – Katrina The Communicator–Photo by Samuel … […]

    • Motorcycle communicator,

      Thank you for the link. Visit my site often. I’m living in the Philippines and motorcycles are a vital form of transportation and almost a lifeform based on the variety of modifications that motorcycles undergo from personal vehicles to cargo vehicles. If all goes well, in a few weeks, I hope to have some photos of the unique motorcycles in the Philippines.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      March 30, 2012 at 11:58 AM


Leave a Reply

