Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Photography Patrol – Tacloban City Fruit Vendor Offers Mangoes For Sale–Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

with 9 comments

TACLOBAN CITY FRUIT VENDOR OFFERS MANGOES FOR SALE_8635_resized

Photography Patrol – Tacloban City Fruit Vendor Offers Mangoes For Sale–Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.  This Tacloban City, Philippines, – A fruit vendor was hunkered down on the sidewalk trying to sell mangoes to shoppers, tourists, pedestrians and people walking by.  My wife, Christy, Fe, Ninoy, and I were walking past to go to the store, Gaisano, February 29, 2012. “Take my picture,” smiled, the man.  I stopped, smiled and raised my Canon EOS 40D camera.  He posed for the photograph.  And, Click. I took the picture.  Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] View original post here: Photography Patrol – Tacloban City Fruit Vendor … – Sam I Am Blog […]

  2. Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited my site so i
    got here to return the favor?.I am attempting to to find
    issues to improve my website!I suppose its good enough to use some of your ideas!
    !

    business directory

    March 18, 2012 at 4:27 PM

    • Business Directory,

      Thank you for checking out my “Tacloban City Fruit Vendor” photo. I try to give my readers a wide variety of writing and photos on whatever ideas that stroll through my mind, so feel free to visit my site often. You might consider me a “21st Century Mark Twain on duty in the Philippines.”

      Sam

      samwarren55

      March 19, 2012 at 11:38 AM

  3. You’ve written an excellent informational article. It’s not just informative, it’s also smart, engaging and thought-provoking. I stand corrected on some of my previous views. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

    samsung 1080p hdtv

    March 19, 2012 at 5:43 PM

    • Samsung,

      Thank you for the compliment. Check back often, I tried to provide cyber-surfers and readers with interesting photos and articles.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      March 31, 2012 at 2:06 AM

  4. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: samwarren55.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/photography-patrol-tacloban-city-fruit-vendor-offers-mangoes-for-salephoto-by-samuel-e-warren-jr/ […]…

    My Homepage

    April 7, 2012 at 1:44 PM

    • This is a trackbackis to my fruit vendor photo. I like doing “Man-On-The-Street” Photography. If you like these random photos of life, then, check my “Samuel Warren The Writer” blog and my “Sam I Am Blog” often. You can also find my Samuel Warren photos on Flickr, Picasa Web Albums, Twitpixs, Imgur, and Photobucket.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      April 7, 2012 at 2:16 PM

  5. hi and thanks for the actual blog post ive recently been searching regarding this specific advice on-line for sum hours these days as a result thanks 206724

    My Homepage

    April 7, 2012 at 2:56 PM

    • Dec ecco,

      Thank you for the comment. If you are looking for photography information on the web that can be a lifelong pursuit. There are tons of websites that do the “Techy Geek” I don’t know if I want to be an engineer or photographer” thing from the camera manufacturer websites to the pro photographers.

      I read a lot of comic books as a kid. Buy a comic book and watch your photography improve.

      Seriously, comic book artist and photographers have a lot in common at how that look at the angles in life.

      Most camera manuals give you cave drawings to go with their advice on angles. Look at a Superman, Batman, X-Men, Avengers, Daredevil, Green Lantern or any other comic out on the market and you can see by looking at the panels when the artist was imaging looking up at the hero or down at the hero because of the visual perspective. Then, advice, like “Get Low and shoot up” to make your subject larger than life – makes sense.

      You don’t have to leap buildings in a single bound or have a Asgard camera to make your photos thunder – just a healthy imagination and a willingness to try to see what most people ignore going on around them.

      Good Luck on your photography.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      April 7, 2012 at 6:16 PM


Leave a Reply

