Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Into The Garden Of Eden

leave a comment »

INTO THE GARDEN OF EDEN PHOTO BY SAMUEL E WARREN JR_6832_resized

Into The Garden Of Eden     Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.     You may have an idea of what The Garden of Eden, Paradise, or Shangri-la is suppose to look like.  Fortunately, for me, February 2, 2012, I was strolling through the jungle with my Canon EOS 40 D camera, when I came upon this earthly road into a heavenly paradise on earth.

The beauty of this photography is I didn’t have to try and find an angle to shoot it.  I simply raised the camera like a tourist and looked through the viewfinder and clicked the shutter.  When I got back to the house and begin looking at the photos, this one caught my eye because of the colors and vegetation and the trail seems to simply disappear into the horizon of the jungle.

This trail into the jungle is in Barangay Baras, Tanauan, Leyte Philippines.  The tropical climate offers a wide variety of coconut trees, banana palms, jackfruit, guava, ferns and other vegetation.  Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

 

Flickr Tags: Garden of Eden, Heaven, Heaven On Earth, Shangri-la, Paradise, Paradise On Earth, Barangay Baras, Tanauan, Leyte, Philippines, coconut trees, jack fruit, guava trees, ferns, tropical, tropical vegetation, trail, nature, Mother Earth, tropics, photo, Samuel E. Warren Jr.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
Leave a Reply

