Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Free Fawn – Baby Deer Photos

with 2 comments

Here are two baby deer photos that Internet surfers are welcome to download and use absolutely and completely FREE !

Naturally, I’d like photographer’s credit, but it is enough to know I shot the Nikon D 40 photo.  Fell free to use the photos with or without a credit to the photographer.  If you are interested, here is the story behind the two photos:

Newborn Baby Deer Photo One by Samuel E. Warren Jr.
Monday morning, May 23, 2011, the morning after the devastating tornado hit Joplin. Missouri, my dogs found this newborn deer in my back pasture in Stone County, MIssouri, between Abesville and Galena.

Sarge, my black dog, began barking and took off toward the field behind the house.  The small dogs: Curly, Bobbie and Smiley ran behind Sarge.

None of the dogs came when called, which is unusual.  Smiley kept barking, so I took to the pasture, wading through the tall grass to find the dogs.

Behind the fawn, sit Sarge, Curly and Bobbie in single file formation like they were posing for a photo.  Smiley kept circling around the deer barking.  The dogs didn’t want to leave the fawn, but I knew if the mother  was to return I had to get the dogs back to the house.  Bobbie did not want to leave  the fawn, so I had to pick him up and carry him back to the house.  Sarge. Curly and Smiley only left the fawn because I kept calling them to follow me.

The overcast skies made both of the photos dark, so I open them in Photoscape used Auto Level, Auto Contrast and the 100 percent Backlight fuction to lighten up the photo.

Bobbie and I returned to the area about an hour later.  The doe had apparently returned and taken her fawn with her.

Sam

FREE PHOTO TO USE AS A STOCK PHOTO FOR WEBSITES, BLOGS AND PRESENTATIONS Photo by Samuel E. Warrren Jr.

FREE PHOTO TO USE ON WEBSITES IN BLOGS AND PRESENTATIONS - Photo by Samuel E. Warren Jr.

Written by samwarren55

May 27, 2011 at 12:23 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow, this one is good, gonna use for another sport but i think it’ll be just as good, BIG thanks 🙂
    My website is [url=http://www.homeremediesforacnetreatments.com]acne home remedies[/url]

    acne scar treatment

    June 25, 2011 at 10:12 PM

    • Rush,

      Glad you liked the Baby Deer photos. Check my site often. I try to upload different nature type photos at least once a month.

      Sam

      samwarren55

      June 27, 2011 at 12:05 PM


Leave a Reply

