Sam I Am Blog

My Newspaper of News, Lifestyle,Culture

Reader’s Information Request

with one comment

I recently authored a three-part article on a legendary Stone County figure that I’ve heard stories about since childhood.

I asked a close friend her opinion of the article.  She pulled no punches and told me what she “really” thought of the article.

Ouch !

I went back and looked and she was “write” (pun intended).

I may not be Stephen King or P.D. James; but I believe I owe it to myself and my readers to give them a better story about one of the legendary icons of Stone County history.

Toward that end, I’ve been digging through the Internet all day like a lost mouse in the cyber maze looking for crumbs of information related to Shock Short.

Staged Outlaw Photo by Christy Warren

I know some of the Old Timers or kids of the Old Timers have their own Shock Short stories that they might want to share.
If you do, please email me at SamuelWarren55@gmail.com 

In the meantime, I’m going to keep digging and trying to come up with some more information.  “Good Lord willin’ and the creek don’t rise, ” hopefully, within a week or so I’ll have an article we can all truly enjoy on one of the most legendary figures of Stone County, Missouri.

Junior Warren

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Russell cooper from omalley gane 1930 live house in dallas 1958 after release spingville medica

    sam lewis

    November 12, 2015 at 4:50 AM


Leave a Reply

